11.3.13

Ia ora na! Well this week.. Nothing crazy happened really. Which is good and bad. 🙂 Although!! We did finally convince this mom of these two kids to let them get baptized, but this week, she’s like “well, I thought about it, and I decided to cancel it.”…. E HURU!!.. we were pretty bummed out about that. But it’s all good. It was another rough week with the lessons, we only got about 17 this week. But this week will be better. 🙂

There are a few things that I’ve noticed this week too, 
1. I would KILL for a back scratch. 
2. Life is great, but it’s even better when you have music.
3. I really miss vegetables. Like carrots and things like that. Normal Veggies.
4. The Book of Mormon is so much more interesting than I ever thought. Crazy.
5. Coconut shampoo does wonders for my locks.
Okay, so that’s that. 🙂 Just a few tidbits of life here. If you’re from America, lots of people will ask you if you’ve seen people, like famous people, basketball players, celebrities, actors, etc. And because I’m from Utah, everyone assumes that I know the Prophet, personally. 🙂 I tell all of the little kids that I do. 🙂 Also, everyone here thinks that everyone in America skateboards.. So they’ll be like “Elder Purdy! Do you skate?” and I’ll tell them I don’t and they give me the weirdest looks. 🙂
I had cooked fish for the first time this week, and it was really really good actually. I like raw fish a whole lot more though.
I really miss being like a kid though. Just climbing on things, and jumping off stuff. Just having the world as my play-ground, but since I’ve got “the Plaque” I have to act “Professional”. Aaaannnd. Oh! I forgot how to tie a tie this week. No biggie, Just been tying a tie every day, sometimes mulitiple times each day, for like 4 months. And the other day, I really forgot, It took me about 10 minutes or so to figure it out. But I did it! 🙂 I’m a big boy. Well I think that’s all.. yeah. 🙂 A Faaitotio!
Elder Purdy
Leave a Reply

