3.6.13

So, sorry I haven’t updated this bad boy in a while. It’s been pretty
crazy. But man, It’s been good. Sorry to anyone that heard that I wanted to
get released. What I meant was that I want to get released out in the field
AFTER my mission so I can stay here for a little longer. I have no desire
to come home right now. I’ve only begun my adventure here. πŸ™‚
So this week.. my Comp ripped his wart off. He’s stupid. πŸ˜‰ And that was a
fun mess to clean up. We kidnapped a turtle.. It’s not as bad as you
think!! He was suffering in his little house, so we stole him, and brought
him to one of our investigators, cause she likes turtles. πŸ™‚ So that was a
cool adventure. We had a CAR FOR A WEEK AND IT WAS SO NICE!!! We had AC,
blasting some gospel tunes, learned how to play Tahitian Drums, and a
ukelele from a PROFESSIONAL. He’s so legit. His name is Heimanu. (it means
Bird Crown….) We’ve had some sweet baptisms, Really good lessons. Tons of
great stories. It’s been awesome. It’s been FOREVER since we’ve had rain
though. I’m not complaining because then I don’t have to worry about
getting even more wet. πŸ™‚
One day we had a lesson… And it just so happened that The mission
president… Was there with us.. Do you have any idea how nerve wracking
that is???? Me being a new missionary here, (kinda) training a new
American, and then having the president of the mission there? So crazy.
BUT!! We did find 11 new investigators that day. So that was sick. We
usually find that many in three weeks or so. πŸ™‚ So sick.
Went on a split with Elder Mendlesohn, He’s so sick. He’s Tahitian, He’s
quite, but so funny, and serious. He speaks fluent French, Tahitian,
Learning English, gotta sweet accent. And he can bench bress more than 400
pounds. So, ladies… If you’re looking for such a man, he’s looking to
come to America after his mission (around december of next year) to find a
lady. πŸ˜‰ yes, I did just put one of the missionaries here up for grabs. πŸ™‚
It’s already been a year since I got my call. How insane is that folks?
Time goes by so fast. And I’ve been a missionary for more than 6 months.

Β 

Leave a Reply

