10.6.13

Okay, so this won’t be too long, Cause. um. Hm. There’s so much to say, but
at the same time.. What to say?
So this last week, Elder Lee and I have been practicing skidding on our
bikes. πŸ™‚ Don’t tell president, That’s just when you go fast on your bike,
slam on the back brakes, and the back of your bike skidds out. The people
here LOVE that. They also love it when we do Wheelies. So anyway. We’ve
been practicing that. One day, I was going down my sector (HUGE hill) and
I’m going pretty fast, enjoying the palm trees and what not, looking at the
cloudAND THEN OH MY GOSH A CAR MAKES AN ILLEGAL TURN INTO THE ROAD AND I’M
BARELLING DOWN THE HILL AT MACH 7!!! SO WHAT DO I DO??? I skid. πŸ™‚ awe
yeah, I skidded to a hault just before the car, I nearly died. But, because
I was prepared, I didn’t die. So that was cool I s’pose.
Also, last week, we went and played basketball and Volleyball with some
peeps, and man, they play hard. They scare me. And they have all these
systems to play, and they’re telling me what they are, in Tahitian.. And
I’m like.. Um.. I don’t know what you’re saying to me my dear friend. So
that was a ton of fun. πŸ™‚ we love our little friends.
So for the pictures, The kid is Regis. πŸ™‚ He’s getting baptized next
friday, the fella I’m with, his name is Joinville. He’s so sick. He always
asks for our bikes though. We’re working with him, trying to get his dad to
let him get married to his concubine. The dog eating my companion’s arm
does that.. Until you scratch him. He’s mostly Harmless. πŸ™‚ Then the
picture with the mustaches, that’s my comp, and a little girl named Reuihe,
something like that. πŸ™‚ She’s the cuttest little girl ever. She wants to
get baptised, but her mom won’t let her. 😦 Her and her brother. Darn you
Satan.
So on this one road, we’re friends with everyone. All the druggies, all the
drunks, all the girls, all the guys. πŸ™‚ it’s sweet. But the guys always ask
us if we want a joint of Paka (pot) and we always tell them no, and then
they laugh about that for a good minute, and then we talk with them. πŸ™‚
they’re cool.. They’re also really high. The girls are really nice to us..
Too nice. They offer us Paka too. And then they ask us if we’re married,
then they ask us if we have a girlfriend, then they ask us if we can go on
a “date” then they ask if they can come home with us to America.. And..
Yeah. So that’s the missionary work. πŸ˜‰
So two weeks ago, when Rayen got baptised, Β he also got the priesthood.
Then This last week he baptised his wife!!!! COOOLEST thing ever. We were
all crying, cause they’ve been working so hard for that. πŸ™‚ So cool.
So there’s a picture of us too. πŸ™‚ Thanks everyone for all your support,
It’s so nice to hear from all you guys, know how you’re doing. πŸ™‚ Be well
my friends.
A faaitoito!!
Elder Purdy

One thought on “10.6.13

Leave a Reply

