9.7.13

So When I was in the MTC I jammed my finger really bad, it’s been hurting ever since. πŸ™‚ Sorry mom I haven’t told you, didn’t want you to worry about me. πŸ™‚ So I talked to the Mission nurse, and she said I’ve torn ligaments, so she told me to talk to my DMP, and see if there is a doctor near by for that. So he knew about it. So the other week we were teaching this lesson, and this one guy was a massuse or whatever it is, he makes your body better (supposedly). DMP was there with us, and he’s like “ELder Purdy!! This guy can fix your finger!” So I was like.. “okay” So I went over to the guy. (it was free, no worries) The guy put a shirt over my finger, said some prayer, I was gettin all nervous because I was gettin all magiced on. πŸ™‚ Then he goes all ninja on my finger with warrior cries, and yanked like ten different directions on my finger, so it popped like forty times. (my math isn’t very good anymore) Then he wips off the shirt like that was supposed to happen.. I waited for a second, and because he was so confident that it worked, I was like “wow! It’s better!” I got in the car, and I said to Elder Lee “that did nothing but make it worse” And now my finger hurts again. πŸ™‚ Moral of this story, even if it’s free, and it seems magic. Don’t do it.

So there’s a family that I freaking LOVE here, Family Toa, so one day they’re like, wanna go see some waterfalls? And we’re like, HECK YES! So we called our president and asked if we could go for our p-day. And because our President is so cool, he said we could. πŸ™‚ So that’s what I did today! And we drove all the way around the WHOLE island of Tahiti. πŸ™‚ First time I’ve done that in the 6 months I’ve been on this island. In fact it was the first time I did anything CLOSE to that. I’ve mostly been staying in the area of Faa’a. But anyway, So we went with the Family Toa, and we saw waterfalls, went to the WHOLE other side of the island, listened to Tahitian Music, threw rocks, I was SOO tempted to jump in the ocean. But I didn’t. πŸ™‚ Then we had lunch, and we went to this amazing sacred place. So amazing. These old Tikis, and ancient relics and all this amazing stuff, it was cool. We took pictures, and had a grand old time. πŸ™‚ Best P-day ever.

Last story, probably the funniest. So in our house we have a shower. Yipee!! So one day, Elder Lee was talking a shower, and he got done.. And the next thing I hear.. “Elder? Can you come here?” “What? Why?” “I’m Locked in the shower.” I about died laughing, I went in there, and fixed the handle. I was like, “how the heck did you do that??” so we took a closer inspection at the handles of the door, and they are not at connected, they are seperate if that makes sense, so one side can lock while the other stays unlocked, so he accidentally locked the outside one and unlocked the inside one. I about died Laughing. πŸ™‚ So I get in the shower, and I think to myself “Now how DID he do that?” I start playing with the handles… *click*.. Oh.. Like that… I realized I had done the exact same thing he did. I had locked myself in the shower after making fun of him for doing that. πŸ™‚ Oh the humiliation. So I called him, and then he saved me. πŸ™‚ Moral of the Story… Don’t be an idiot.

Well that’s all for this week my friends. πŸ™‚ Thanks for all your love and support. πŸ™‚ Na Na!
Elder Purdy

Leave a Reply

