17.3.14

Well this week has been crazy; πŸ™‚ been over on Tahaa for almost 2 weeks, my comp didn’t want to come here, so I was just like Whatever, you stay there, do your best, I’ll stay here; So I stayed, and been on bike; πŸ™‚ It’s been raining and stormy for the last week, and it’s been interesting with all that, trying to do laundry, drying your clothes on a clothes line when it’s raining… kinda difficult. πŸ™‚ But yeah, we also adopted another cat, cause the little one died. The new one is cool; πŸ™‚ We call him Matau, which means fish hook; πŸ™‚ Ready for the story on that one?
My comp and I got home on friday, and we found a big mouse in the house, so we tried to catch it, long story short, I ended up with a rather large fish hook that went into my finger, and out the other end. πŸ™‚ So yeah, when we got the cat, we named him Matau. πŸ™‚ That way he’ll catch the mouse; πŸ™‚ my comp and I made some good jokes with that one, “Suivez moi, et je vous ferais pΓ©cheur d’homme”
“Follow me, and I will make thee fishers of men”
Stuff like that; πŸ™‚ but it actually really hurt, and I had to go to the little hospital that they have here to get it taken out. πŸ™‚ No worries, I got it ALL on video. πŸ™‚ I’ll be going back to Raiatea tomorrow, Tahiti wednesday, come back thursday, and start working in my sector again on Friday. πŸ™‚ When I come home, I want a BIG stack of cookies, and be able to take a nap. πŸ™‚ in other news; my dumb comp is getting transfered, and I’m staying… Again; πŸ™‚ In my whole mission, I’ll have 3 sectors I think; πŸ™‚ That might be a record low. πŸ™‚ Nah, I’ll miss my comp a tiny bit. But I’m really excited he’s getting out of here, I think he’s happy too. So yeah, that’s the update on me. πŸ™‚
Love you, take care; πŸ™‚
Elder Purdy

Leave a Reply

